UUA Logo

The Unitarian Universalist Association (UUA) is the central organization for the Unitarian Universalist (UU) religious movement in the United States. The UUA’s 1000+ member congregations are committed to Seven Principles that include the worth of each person, the need for justice and compassion, and the right to choose one’s own beliefs. The UUA supports congregations in their work by training ministers, publishing books and the UU World magazine, providing religious education curricula, offering shared services, coordinating social justice activities, and more.

The Pacific Western Region is the amazing collaboration of four large, dynamic and beautiful western districts of the Unitarian Universalist Association: Mountain Desert District, Pacific Central District, Pacific Northwest District and Pacific Southwest District. Comprised of 188 congregations and 31,000 Unitarian Universalists, the PWR provides them greater potential to shape a more humane and sustainable UU culture in the west.

Pacific Northwest District of the UUA (pnwduua.org)

The Pacific Northwest District (PNWD) of the Unitarian Universalist Association of Congregations was born in 1962, originally comprised of 13 churches and 47 fellowships across Idaho, Oregon, Washington, British Columbia, Alaska and Missoula, Montana. The organization cultivates cooperative relationships among the member congregations and their constituencies, promotes the religious life of these congregations, assists member congregations to carry on active and effective programs within their respective communities, and assists and encourages the development of new congregations.